Please wait, loading...



The main objective behind this FDP is to give exposure to doctoral researcher scholars as well as college / University teachers. The objective of this programme is also to acquaint the participants with the research methodology and analysing numeric data using statistical techniques. Participants will be given a hands-on exposure to software for undertaking statistical analysis. Pedagogy for this FDP shall comprise lectures and lab sessions.


The School of Business, Auro University, announces a one-week Faculty Development Programme (FDP) on Research Methodology. The main objective of this programme is to provide insights to the teachers and research scholars on research methodology – both quantitative and qualitative. The FDP further aims to acquaint the participants with the working of software for statistical analysis and providing a glimpse of data analytics. This workshop may be considered as a stepping stone to further explorations in social science research.


Research scholars who have registered for their PhD in Management, Economics, Education, Sociology and other disciplines of social sciences or teachers from these disciplines.

Intake :30 participants

Online applications can be made by clicking the following link and filling in the details:

Selection will be done by the organizing committee. Shortlisted candidates shall be informed by e-mail.

  • Research Process
  • Review of Literature
  • Writing a Research Proposal
  • Sampling
  • Questionnaire Design
  • Data Structures
  • Case Study Research
  • Publishing Research Outputs
  • Quantitative Analysis using software
  • Comparing Means
  • Correlation and Regression
  • Multivariate Analysis
  • Introduction to Rand Data Analytics


AURO University Surat is founded by the Rama family. Sri Hasmukh (H. P.) Rama is the Founder President of AURO University. AURO University is grounded in value based education and imparts integral learning and leadership, where the mind, body and spirit are aligned and prepared to embark on a journey of lifelong enrichment for both, the individual and the community. Our value based education is driven by our mission of providing integral and transformational education to our students. We firmly believe that education must not be limited purely to academic learning. At AURO, our focus will be to develop all faculties of an individual to ensure holistic development.


The School of Business is the flagship department of the AURO University. The School currently offers full-time programmes of MBA, BBA, and B. Com in addition to two PG Diploma Programmes in Family Managed Business and Financial Markets. The programmes offer a deep understanding of the business challenges facing today's emerging and mature global markets. All students benefit from the learning opportunities and a very high quality interaction with faculty members. The programmes meet this century's challenge of globalization and complexity. They are planned with the most innovative educational concepts and taught by a team of leading faculty, all recognized in their respective domains with the application of latest cutting-edge business theories


  • Last Date of Registration : 14th June, 2019 5:30 PM


  • The University can help the participants to get a twin-sharing accommodation on extra payment of
  • AC Room Rs.1000/- per head per day
  • Non AC Room Rs.800/- per head per day
  • Dinner charges Rs.100/- per head per day
Register Today


  • PhD Student Rs.2000/-
  • Teacher from other Universities/Institutes/Organizations Rs.3000/-
  • Teacher from Auro University Rs.1000/-
  • (Accomodation and dinner are not included in the registration fee)
  • State Bank of India
    Account Holder: Auro University
    Account No.: 31703674530
    IFSC: SBIN0002636
    Bhatha Branch Surat, Gujarat
Register Today


Chief Patron

  • Sri Hasmukh (HP) Rama, Founder President, Auro University


  • Dr. Avadhesh Kumar Singh, Provost, AURO University


  • Prof. Ajaykumar Yadav

Dean - Academic

  • Dr. Rohit Singh

Head - School of Business

  • Dr. Monika Suri

FDP - Convener

  • Dr. Smruti Busari

Organizing Committee

  • Dr. C V Ramana
  • Dr. Vinod Lakhwani
  • Dr. Vikrant Makhija
  • Dr. Mayanka Chhonker
  • Dr. Richa Agarwal
  • Dr. Indrani Sengupta
  • Dr. Mohammad Irfan